top of page

My Low Self Esteem

Have you ever had an issue with your self esteem? I do all the time. I have acne all over my face and i used to be called "Ugly" and "Pizza face". I hated the way I looked and a part of me still does. When I look into the mirror all I see are my flaws. I guess its just that when someone says "Looks don't matter". It makes me think because looks do matter. They matter to the boys and girls who have trouble keeping their self esteem high. I wrote this poem one morning, Lets just say it was the first time I admitted to having low self esteem. I hate that I have self esteem problems. Because it makes me seem weak. It makes me seem like Im letting the ones who make fun of me win. If you look around, you can see that most boys and girls have low self esteem. They may seem happy with the way they look. They may not pay attention when someone calls them ugly. But deep down inside of them it hurts.

Every morning when I get up, I put makeup on my face. I never go without it because it makes me down. And every time I wear it I go without a frown. My self esteem is low, but can I fix it now? You think that I am pretty, but boy you know that's not true. I wish that my skin was clearer in hopes that I'll be choosed. You know everytime I see you, your looking out at her. I wish that I was prettier so you would look at me. I wish but I can't help it, but I have low self esteem.


bottom of page