top of page

My Anxiety

So Today I was in my room just listening to music when all of a sudden a wave of Sadness and Anxiety washed over me. Its been happening a lot more lately. I told my Stepdad Josh, when i had an anxiety attack less than a week ago. My heart was racing so fast I thought it would beat out of my chest. My hands and face was sweating and I wasn't even hot. I felt like I couldn't breathe and in the past I would have cut myself to be honest. But now I tell my mom or stepdad or my dad. Tonight when it happened I told my dad in tears. He asked me if I knew what caused it, and I didn't have a single clue why it happened. I felt my chest get tight and my heart went on overdrive. I was sweating and just the feelings I had were mostly sad. But now I feel better, sitting here writing on a blog people probably will never read. I can't say I know what caused it, I have an idea why. But I would like to keep that to myself and to my family.


bottom of page